top of page

How To Survive a long distance friendship (collab w/ mahamlife)



So you meet an amazing person someone who you call your best friend. Maybe ye are basically inseparable or have way too much in common but then the news comes, the dreaded news, "I'm moving away".

How on earth do you cope?!


Hey guys what's up♡. So as ye can tell from the title today's post is a few tips to somewhat cope with a friend moving away! before I go ahead this post is a collab with my fav mahamlife (Instagram is mahamlife).

We all have different ways when it comes to coping with things. At first I was terrible at it but I guess I learned to come to terms with it and accept it. People move its part of life, buttttttt that definitely does not mean you lose contact. Here are a few ways I've learned to go about it.

TALK AS MUCH AS YE CAN

1. Install Skype, WhatsApp, Snapchat, Instagram, basically any form of communication where ye can chat twice or three times a week.

KEEP UP WITH EACH OTHER

2. Send them mini vlogs of your day and what you've been up to. This one definitely helps I honestly feel as if they've never moved.

TIME DIFFERENCE

3. Arrange times to talk if the time zone is different!! Plus be patient and understanding on day one another can't talk

ANNUAL VISITS

4. If the distance isn't too far try meet each other once a month or maybe on special occasions, e.g. best friend day.

DON'T BE JEALOUS

5. Try make 1 or 2 new friends! I know it sounds like betrayal but for me it really did help. It doesn't mean you have to replace your best friend cause lets face it there is no one who can possibly replace them haha.

It can be hard to move on with different people and trying not to be jealous or feeling left out, especially when you see unrecognizable people on he/she Instagram. Jealousy is a big relationship killer. Remember that having other friends doesn't mean she/he no longer has forgotten about you.

So those are all the tips and tricks that helped me survive. I hope some of those points were good!

Tell me which point was your favourite in the comments below! P.s. Thanks to Mahamlife for doing this collab with me.


Archive♡
Search By Tags
Recent♡
No tags yet.
My Social media♡
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Top ten favorite books

bottom of page